Driver's License
Fayette County Treasurer
Kyle Jacobsen
114 North Vine Street
PO Box 273
West Union, Iowa 52175
Driver's License Hours
West Union
Monday - Wednesday -
Thursday - Friday
8:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Driver's License Hours
Tuesday Only
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
(319) 283-4080
Contact Information

Phone (563) 422-3798
Fax (563) 422-3855
Driver's License Services are provided by the Treasurer's Office in Fayette County

Services include issuing driver licenses, commercial driver licenses,
instruction permits, school permits, non-driver identification cards, and
handicap parking permits.
Fayette County offers driver's license services at the following two locations:

West Union
8:00 AM to 3:30 PM - Four Days per Week
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
County Treasurer's Office - Second Floor of Courthouse
Telephone (563) 422-3798 - Fax (563) 422-3855

9:00 AM to 3:00 PM on Tuesday Only
Oelwein Community Plaza on West Charles Street
Telephone (319) 283-4080 - Fax (319) 283-4080
At both locations written tests are available until 1/2 hour before closing.  Please
allow ample time to complete the tests, as some tests may take more time to
complete.  Drive tests are done by appointment only.  Appointments may be
scheduled upon completion of all necessary written tests.
At this time, CDL drive tests are not being conducted in Oelwein.

Fayette County residents may also obtain driver license services at other
locations throughout the state.  
Click here for a complete listing of sites.
For more information on Driver's Licenses visit the
Iowa Department of Transportation website.
The Treasurer's Office is not able to provide certified copies of your
driving record.  Please contact the
State DOT.
or cancelled driver's license need to be directed to the Office of Driver Services in
Des Moines - Telephone (800) 532-1121.  County DL stations do not have
access to your individual driving record and therefore cannot determine the
steps needed for reinstatement.